Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /home/content/87/12408487/html/etownmadurai/templates/themza_j15_12/index.php on line 28

Visitors 943889


Stores 658


Madurai High Court

Madurai High Court
  • The Madras High Court Bench at Madurai was inaugurated on 24th July of 2004.
    • It was inaugurated by the Mr. R.C. Lahoti – Respecdiv Chief Justice of Supreme Court, Respecdiv Justice Mr.B. Subhashan Reddy – Chief Justice of Madras High Court, Respecdiv Justice Mr. Shivaraj V. Patil – Judge of Supreme Court, Respecdiv Justice Dr. AR. Lakshmanan – Judge of Supreme Court, Respecdiv Justice Mr. H.R. Bharadwaj - Minister of Law and Justice, Government of India, Respecdiv Minister Mr. D. Jayakumar – Minister for Law, IT & Electricity, Government of Tamil Nadu and Respecdiv Minister Mr. K. Venkatapathy – Minister of State for Law and Justice, Government of India made their grand presence in the inauguration ceremony.
      • The High Court Bench started functioning with the Jurisdiction of the Districts of Kanniyakumari, Tirunelveli, Tuticorin, Madurai, Dindigul, Ramanathapuram, Virudhunagar, Sivaganga, Pudukkottai, Thanjavur, Tiruchirappalli and Karur.
        • The Madurai Bench of the Madras High Court exercises Jurisdiction in all other matters as in the case of the Madras High Court.
          • The Administrative Building is a four storied building with a total plinth area of 22,929 Sq.m.
            • The 4 Court Halls are designed as full podium with secondary dais for Court Officer and Personal Assistant Book Shelves, Barricades, Cushion chairs, etc. The remaining other 8 halls are designed similar to the Court Halls of Madras High Court. Almost all the departments are computerized and Landscaping could be made in front of the Administrative Block.
              • Network connection has been given to all sections and head of offices.